More Wet Dreams

With the bosses out of town, I started the day with The Confidence Man. With that I decided to lift the GMAT-prep imposed embargo on books, blogs and all things with no multiple choice answers for a day and dedicate the day to random tidbit gathering. Having heard Alagu’s high praise for the Run of Play blog, I ventured to sample their stuff.

This article on Eric Cantona has inspired me to take up Paradise Lost; this on Children at Play is making me seek greater meaning in seemingly prosaic goings on and this one-liner on Liverpool’s leveraged buyout by Hicks and Gillett in 2007 made me teary-eyed at its brilliance – “you’ll never mock a loan”..!

As I slither back to the blog, I only hope I’m strong enough to put the embargo back on tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

